· Venture Capital Tracker · investment-strategies · 4 min read
August 29–30 VC News: AusperBio $120M, Undisclosed Robotics and Docs, YC Winter 2027
Sunday August 30 added almost no new company-disclosed mega-tape. The gap-fill is AusperBio’s $120M Series C (unnamed lead), Warpify and fileAI checks with no published dollars, YZi Labs’ $500K De¹ residency check, and YC’s apply page rolling from Fall 2026 to Winter 2027.
VCT data record
Funding event facts
Source-backed financing and transaction details. Unknown terms remain undisclosed rather than estimated.
AusperBio raises $120M Series C
Unnamed strategic lead. RA Capital joined. No valuation.
- Event type
- Funding Round
- Event date
- Aug 27, 2026
- Stage / label
- Series C
- Amount
- $120M
- Confidence
- Company Disclosed
Company / target: AusperBio
Participants: RA Capital Management
Sources: prnewswire.com
Sunday August 30, 2026 did not print a new mega-round. The tape that still needed a page: AusperBio $120 million Series C (unnamed lead), two undisclosed checks (Warpify Robotics, fileAI), a YZi Labs residency name, and YC’s apply page rolling to Winter 2027.
Unexpected truth: the only live operational change dated today is YC’s form. Fall 2026 on-time decisions were promised by August 28. The apply page fetched August 30 lists January–March 2027 in San Francisco.
This index is for founders and scouts who need those four facts with caveats. Last verified August 30, 2026. It does not duplicate the August 28–29 Owner / a16z / Cursor tape.
What this pass adds
| Company / page | Amount or mark | Status | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| AusperBio | $120M Series C | Company-confirmed; no valuation | HBV oligos; unnamed strategic lead; RA Capital new |
| Warpify Robotics | Undisclosed Pre-Series A | Company-confirmed; no dollars | Shenzhen RaaS; Zhongguancun Zhongnuo Fund |
| fileAI | Undisclosed CVC check | Company-confirmed; no dollars | SMBC Asia Rising Fund + Singtel Innov8 |
| De¹ / YZi Labs | $500K (cohort, not the Aug 28 PR) | Residency Season 4 | Do not treat the Aug 28 release as a priced round |
| YC apply | $500K standard deal | Page rolled Aug 30 | Live window is Winter 2027, not Fall 2026 late apps |
1. AusperBio: $120M, unnamed lead, Phase 3 in China
AusperBio announced $120 million Series C on August 27. The lead is “a leading strategic investor.” RA Capital is the named new participant. The company cites $360 million raised since 2024 — cumulative, not this check. AHB-137 is in Phase 3 in China and not approved. Full memo: AusperBio’s $120M Series C.
Same-year therapeutics comparison: Anagram $250M.
2. Warpify Robotics: first institutional round, no number
Warpify Technology (Shenzhen), operating as Warpify Robotics, said on August 28 that it closed a Pre-Series A with Zhongguancun Zhongnuo Fund. The company calls it the first institutional financing. Financial terms were not disclosed. Use of proceeds: international expansion, software and delivery tools, partner enablement (company).
No entity page. Do not invent a dollar figure or a /fund/ page.
3. fileAI: two Asian CVCs, no number
Singapore’s fileAI said on August 27 that SMBC Asia Rising Fund and Singtel Innov8 invested. The company blog and SMBC’s own note confirm the close. Amount, stage, and valuation were not disclosed. Use of proceeds: Japan team and financial-services product work (company). fileAI cites more than 1 billion files processed — a company operating claim.
Last priced stack we are willing to write: the company has previously disclosed a $14 million round (February 2025). Do not add the 2025 and 2026 checks into a fake 2026 total.
No entity page. No /fund/ pages for SMBC Asia Rising Fund or Singtel Innov8.
4. De¹ / YZi Labs: residency check, not a priced Series A
YZi Labs posted on August 28 that it backed De¹, a “Financial World Model” team. That release does not state a dollar amount. Separate Season 4 coverage says each of 24 EASY Residency companies received $500,000, or about $12 million across the cohort.
Treat $500,000 as the residency check, not as a Series A. De¹’s “$800 million daily volume” line is a company claim in secondary write-ups, not in the August 28 PR we used as the primary.
No entity page. No YZi Labs /fund/ page.
5. YC apply page rolled to Winter 2027
Fetched August 30, 2026, ycombinator.com/apply lists Winter 2027: January–March in San Francisco. On-time deadline November 2, 8 p.m. PT. On-time decision December 11. Interviews in November and December. Late applications remain open without a promised date.
Fall 2026 on-time decisions were promised by August 28. This site has still not seen a public Fall 2026 company list on that page. Guide: YC Fall 2026 applications.
When not to use this page
- Do not invent dollars for Warpify or fileAI.
- Do not treat ReliaQuest’s $500 million / $3.4 billion (March 2025) as August 2026 news.
- Do not treat Hugging Face $12.9 billion Nvidia talk as a signed deal.
- Do not write De¹ as a $12 million company. $12 million is the cohort.
- Do not say Fall 2026 late applications are still the live apply window.
Where to go next
AusperBio memo: How much did AusperBio raise?. YC: Fall 2026 after the deadline. Prior day: August 28–29. Month: August 2026 VC news.
Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google
Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.
Last updated:
Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.