Latest 30 funded companies from our investment coverage. Search all 1826 startup profiles, or open an industry hub.

Latest funded startups

The newest 30 financed companies in our coverage. Search the full set of 1826 profiles, or jump to an industry hub — we do not paginate this list into a crawlable dump.

Company Latest round Industries
Valon

Independent mortgage-servicing software company behind ValonOS; sold its Valon Mortgage servicing subsidiary to Carrington in August 2026.

Seed —
OpenAI

Frontier AI lab behind ChatGPT, GPT models, and API platform for developers and enterprises.

growth —
BOB

AI finance assistant for small businesses, with software funded through banking relationships.

2026-10-23 · Seed · Native USD. Company states raised $5.5M seed. Event date follows company release, not exact legal closing date; independent report appeared October22. No debt component or security terms specified. —
Star Therapeutics

Antibody developer rebuilding its pipeline after the sale of Vega Therapeutics.

2026-10-23 · Private financing (lettered series undisclosed) · Native USD. Company-announced private financing; exact legal close date, security terms and valuation not disclosed. Not classified as a debt facility or an IPO. Excludes Vega acquisition proceeds and contingent milestones. —
Pathos AI

AI drug-development company using its Foundry platform to select clinical assets and guide its own therapeutic pipeline.

2026-10-23 · Series E · Financing only. Excludes up to $55M future Tempus data payments, earlier drug-license obligations, and separate BMS-to-Tempus agreements. —
Cognitive Credit

Corporate-credit data, financial models and AI research tools for institutional investors.

2026-10-22 · Strategic growth investment (lettered series undisclosed) · Native USD. Company says completed growth investment; exact closing day and primary/secondary split not specified. No invented Series C or borrower lending facility. —
Formic

Factory robotics delivered through monthly subscriptions covering equipment, deployment, software, maintenance and support.

2026-10-22 · Series B equity + debt (combined financing) · $50M COMBINED Series B equity plus debt, not an equity-only round. No debt utilization inferred. Do not create separate $50M records for the components. —
Coast

Cards, expense management and vendor payments for businesses with vehicles and field teams.

2026-10-22 · Growth equity · Current round is $35M growth equity, explicitly classified in Coast's syndicated issuer release. Distinct from the March 2024 $92M combined equity/committed-debt package and July 2024 $40M Series B. No Series C label inferred. —
Xona

Commercial satellite navigation and precision timing through its Pulsar low-Earth-orbit constellation.

2026-10-22 · Series D · Series D equity; company announced raised financing. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date not separately disclosed. Cumulative capital above $570M is not this event amount. —
Kevel

API-based advertising infrastructure for retailer-owned commerce-media networks.

2026-10-21 · Financing (structure undisclosed; Series D reported) · Native USD total financing. Equity/debt split, drawn balance, security terms, exact legal closing date, lead and valuation undisclosed. No component allocation inferred from ORIX's general debt/equity strategy or Cafferty's debt-adviser role. Series D is AdExchanger reporting, not a lettered label in official releases. —
Flapping Airplanes

An AI research lab developing more data-efficient models and software that gets more work from GPUs.

2026-10-21 · Series A · Company's own Series A announcement; corroborated by Index's dated investment memo. $1B is this round, not total funding. Exact closing date and detailed equity security terms undisclosed. —
Blacksmith

Managed computing infrastructure for building and testing software, including code produced by AI agents.

2026-10-21 · Series C · New Series C amount; approximately $125M is cumulative and is not this round's amount. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date not disclosed. —
Mach9

AI software that converts infrastructure scans into engineering drawings.

2026-10-21 · Series A · $34M new Series A; $49M cumulative funding is not the event amount. —
Peak Energy

Sodium-ion battery storage systems for grid and data-center customers.

2026-10-21 · Series B · Company announced raised/closed financing; announcement date used as event date. Individual investor allocations not disclosed. —
Legora

AI software for legal research, document review and drafting.

2026-10-21 · Series E · Company announced raised/closed financing; announcement date used as event date. Individual investor allocations not disclosed. —
Whop

Platform for starting and running online businesses, selling digital products and services, and handling payments.

2026-10-21 · Series D · Company-announced Series D; exact cash disbursement and detailed share terms not independently disclosed. —
Pigment

Business planning software for finance and operations teams; $250M Series E at a $2.3B valuation.

2026-10-21 · Series E · Confirmed financing. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date not separately disclosed. —
Otter.ai

AI meeting assistant for real-time transcription, summaries, and collaborative notes.

2026-10-20 · Repayable non-equity growth financing (CVF) · Confirmed repayable non-equity growth financing. Keep separate from equity funding totals. CEO told Reuters repayment includes interest; rate, timetable and full contract terms were not disclosed. —
Arda Industries

AI software for manufacturing engineering and assembly planning.

2026-10-20 · Series A · Only the $160M Series A is this event's amount. $232M is cumulative across seed and A. Event date is the public disclosure date; closing date not specified. —
ASI

Critical-infrastructure AI that simulates and optimizes aviation, defense, energy, and logistics operations.

2026-10-20 · Series C · Confirmed financing. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date not separately disclosed. —
VECKTA

Planning and procurement software for businesses buying onsite energy systems.

2026-10-20 · Series A · Confirmed financing. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date undisclosed. —
Mural

Payment and account infrastructure at muralpay.com; $15M Series A and $28M total funding.

2026-10-20 · Series A · Confirmed financing. Announcement date used; exact legal closing date undisclosed. —
Different

AI marketing software that coordinates ads, emails and landing pages for B2B teams.

2026-10-20 · Seed · Equity financing. Valuation was not disclosed. This was not reported as debt, a grant, or an acquisition. —
Daytona

Cloud sandboxes where AI agents run code and software; $60M Series B at a $1B valuation.

2026-10-20 · Series B · Confirmed equity financing. Total disclosed funding reached $91M. —
Firefly Technology

AI-linked safety systems combining purpose-built hardware, software and existing infrastructure for education, healthcare and enterprise sites.

2026-10-20 · Series A · $20M —
Dream Labs

Robot foundation models delivered through an API for supported robot platforms.

2026-10-19 · Seed · $90M —
XRlabs

Surgical software connecting patient-specific imaging and operating-room devices.

2026-10-19 · Seed · $8.4M —
Vessla

AI agents coordinating property operations across existing software, documents and teams.

2026-10-19 · Pre-seed —
Prism Data

Cash-flow analytics and underwriting infrastructure using bank-account transaction data.

2026-10-19 · Series A —
Tolan

A persistent AI companion combining ongoing conversation with everyday planning and assistance.

2026-10-19 · Undisclosed —