· Updated · Venture Capital Tracker · investment-strategies  · 5 min read

What Is Rillet’s Valuation in 2026? $1B After $100M Series C

Rillet closed a $100M Series C at $1B on August 17, 2026, led by ICONIQ, with Sequoia and a16z returning. Third round in 14 months. Named customers include Temporal. Revenue dollars were not disclosed.

Rillet $1B valuation after $100M Series C led by ICONIQ

VCT data record

Funding event facts

Source-backed financing and transaction details. Unknown terms remain undisclosed rather than estimated.

Rillet Series C

Event type
Funding Round
Event date
Aug 17, 2026
Stage / label
Series C
Amount
100,000,000 USD
Valuation
1,000,000,000 USD
Confidence
Company Disclosed

Company / target: Rillet

Lead: ICONIQ

Sources: rillet.com

Rillet is worth $1 billion after a $100 million Series C on August 17, 2026, led by ICONIQ. Sequoia and Andreessen Horowitz returned. That is the third priced round in 14 months.

Unexpected truth: this close landed the same Monday as Higgsfield, Groq, Wispr, and Gravis — and got crowded out of most “AI mega-round” roundups. It is still a unicorn ERP print with named customers, including Temporal. Revenue dollars were not disclosed.

This page is for people deciding whether AI-native accounting infrastructure is a real category or a feature. Last verified August 19, 2026.

Five-minute decision

If you need…Verdict
What happenedFunded. $100M Series C @ $1B, ICONIQ lead, Aug 17, 2026.
What Rillet isAI-native ERP / general ledger, not a chatbot bolted onto NetSuite.
Whether it is “big”Customers named. ARR dollars not named. >600 customers; “doubled new ARR” in three months.
Whether to diligenceYes, if you underwrite system-of-record replacement. No, if you need a disclosed ARR multiple.

Investigate further when: you believe month-end close is the workflow agents can actually own, and $1B is cheap next to NetSuite’s install base.

Wait or pass when: your bar is audited ARR, or you think Oracle/SAP will ship “good enough” agents first.

What happened

FieldDetail
CompanyRillet (rillet.com); San Francisco; CEO Nicolas Kopp (former N26 U.S. CEO)
Round$100M Series C · $1B valuation · Aug 17, 2026 (company)
LeadICONIQ (no /fund/ page here); Seth Pierrepont to the board
Directory fundsSequoia, a16z, Bain Capital Ventures, Battery Ventures, Scale Venture Partners, Creandum
Other names in the PRSequoia Global Equities, Oak HC/FT, FirstMark
Traction disclosed>600 customers; doubled new ARR in the last three months; EY alliance earlier in 2026
Named customersMercor, Function Health, Temporal
Prior$70M Series B, Aug 6, 2025, a16z + ICONIQ co-lead; $25M Series A, May 2025, Sequoia
Use of proceeds“Accounting superintelligence” — agents inside the ledger, not a new adjacent app

What Rillet actually does

Product (company): an ERP where a real-time general ledger is the harness. AI agents post, reconcile, and close; humans approve; there is an audit trail.

Job: replace the pattern of “NetSuite stores the books, Excel does the work.”

Rillet says it is expanding beyond tech/AI companies into biotech, healthcare, fintech, logistics, and professional services — and that buyers are ripping out Oracle Fusion, SAP, Workday, Microsoft Great Plains, and NetSuite. That is pipeline language, not a disclosed win table.

How big is Rillet actually?

QuestionDisclosed?What we have
ValuationYes$1B (company, Aug 17)
Series C sizeYes$100M
Total fundingCompany vs mathCompany: >$200M. Sum of A+B+C headlines: $195M. Do not flatten that.
ARR dollarsNo“Doubled new ARR” in three months — rate, not base
Customer countYes>600 (company)
Named logosPartialMercor, Function Health, Temporal
Series B valuationPressReuters (2025): about $500M. Not restated in the C post
HeadcountNoNot in the C post

“Doubled new ARR” is not “doubled ARR.” New bookings can double from a small base while the installed base is still modest.

Worked numbers (indicative)

  1. Setup: May 2025 — $25M Series A (Sequoia). Aug 2025 — $70M Series B (~$500M mark, Reuters).
  2. Move: Aug 17, 2026 — $100M Series C at $1B (ICONIQ).
  3. Punch: If Reuters’ ~$500M B mark holds, the C is about 2× in 12 months. If Mercor really runs $2B ARR with three finance people on Rillet, the demo is labor density, not Rillet’s own revenue.

Label the Mercor anecdote as Rillet’s customer story. We do not have a Mercor profile here to confirm the $2B figure.

Rillet vs Basis — what differs

Basis is the closest 2026 AI accounting print we can cite without inventing a page.

RilletBasis (press, Feb 2026)
Latest round$100M Series C @ $1B, Aug 17$100M @ $1.15B, Feb 2026
LeadICONIQAccel (Business Wire; Accel has no /fund/ page here)
ProductAI-native ERP / ledgerAI agents for accounting firms (tax, audit, CAS)
Cap table we can linkSequoia, a16z, BCV, Battery, Scale, CreandumNot in our directory as an entity
Proof on this siteNamed customers + >600 logosNot covered as a profile

Rillet vs NetSuite/Oracle: incumbents have compliance gravity. Rillet is betting agents cannot sit on top of a batch ledger. Choose Rillet when the buyer will rip out the system of record. Choose the incumbent when audit and multi-entity complexity dominate.

Why investors likely wrote $100M

Known evidence (company)

  • ICONIQ already sat on the B and is now leading the C.
  • Returning Sequoia and a16z — not a new-logo syndicate.
  • Named operator customers, including Temporal, which is itself an infrastructure company (and, separately, in unconfirmed $12B talks).
  • EY alliance and “more than half of Accounting Today top 20 CPA firms” as partners — distribution into auditors, not only founder-led startups.
  • Third raise in 14 months implies the board is willing to take dilution to fund the category grab.

Our interpretation (not an ICONIQ memo)

BetWhy it could justify $1B
System of recordLedger replacement is a harder moat than a close copilot
Labor densityMercor-style “$2B ARR / three accountants” is the slide that sells
Auditor channelEY/KPMG language is how you survive a Big Four review
Category timingEvery AI company still closes the books; the ERP has not been rewritten

What we cannot claim: Rillet’s own ARR, win rates vs NetSuite, or that “>$200M raised” matches a public cap table.

What has to be true for Rillet to win

  1. Agents posting into the ledger survive audit, not just month-end theater.
  2. Multi-entity, multi-currency, revenue-recognition edge cases do not bounce buyers back to NetSuite.
  3. “Doubled new ARR” continues after the $1B headline.
  4. CPA-firm partnerships produce implementations, not logos.
  5. $100M buys product depth, not a second overlapping AI chat surface.

What could break the thesis

  • Oracle/SAP ships an agent layer that finance chiefs will accept.
  • Customer concentration in AI startups reverses when those buyers slow hiring.
  • ICONIQ’s $1B mark is a friendly step-up without a competitive process.
  • Arithmetic on total raised ($195M vs >$200M) is a reminder that even the funding total is slightly mushy.

When not to use this page

  • Do not treat the 2025 Series B as current. The live mark is $1B.
  • Do not convert “doubled new ARR” into a dollar ARR.
  • Do not use Mercor’s alleged $2B ARR as Rillet’s revenue.
  • Do not invent an ICONIQ /fund/ page.

Where to go next

Entity: Rillet. Same-week AI tape: August 14–18 VC news. If you are mapping a16z software: a16z hot companies. Temporal, named as a customer, is still marked at the February $5B Series D until a close is confirmed: Temporal Series D.

Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google

Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this topic

Sources

  1. Rillet — $100M Series C at $1B (Aug 17, 2026)
  2. Rillet — $70M Series B (Aug 6, 2025)

Research the entities in this story

Persistent profiles connect this article to the companies and investors it discusses.

Back to Blog

Recommended next

Browse all research »

August 2026 VC News: What Closed Through the 31st?

Through August 31: Adaptyv $40M Series A (Highland Europe; no valuation), Clerky agreed to join Stripe (no price), Standard Metrics $20M Series B (8VC; no valuation), plus HubX up to $75M at $1.2B pre, Owner $2.3B, a16z $1.1B Machine Age, OpenAI–Cursor wind-down, AusperBio $120M Series C, and YC’s apply page on Winter 2027. Town and General Intuition remain talks.

August 14–19 VC News: Etched $21B, Castelion $13B, Unitree IPO

Aug 14–19, 2026: Etched $700M at $21B (Jane Street), Castelion $1B Series C at $13B, ALSO $150M, Unitree’s STAR Market IPO, Rillet $1B, SpaceX closed Cursor, Stripe–OpenRouter announced Aug 19 ($7.5B is press), plus Databricks $190B, Accel $3.5B, Higgsfield, Groq, Wispr, and Gravis.