· Venture Capital Tracker · investment-strategies

Nua’s $50M Series C Mixes Primary and Secondary — No Split, No Valuation

Peak XV and Filter Capital led a $50 million (~₹472 crore) Series C for Mumbai women’s-wellness brand Nua on September 7, 2026. The company said the print mixes primary capital and secondaries. Inc42 had reported $20–25 million talks. Valuation was not disclosed. ₹500 crore annualised run rate is a company claim.

Nua’s $50M Series C Mixes Primary and Secondary — No Split, No Valuation

Nua closed a $50 million (~₹472 crore) Series C on September 7, 2026. Peak XV Partners and Filter Capital led. Mirabilis Investment Trust and Footpath Ventures returned. The number that will get copied wrong is treating $50 million as all new equity. The company said the round mixes primary capital and secondaries and did not publish the split. Valuation was not disclosed. Last verified September 7, 2026. Sources: VCCircle (company statement), Inc42, Entrackr (press release).

This is nuawoman.com (Lagom Labs; Mumbai). It is not Nua Surgical and not NuaFund. There is no Peak XV /fund/ page here. Peak XV on this site is Blacksmith’s $45 million Series B.

Five-minute decision

If you need…Verdict
What happenedFunded. $50M Series C, Sep 7. Peak XV + Filter co-led.
Primary vs secondaryMixed. Split unknown. Inc42: talks were $20–25M; headline grew with secondaries.
ValuationNot disclosed.
TractionCompany: ₹100 Cr → ₹500 Cr (~$56M) annualised run rate in 24 months; profitable; 3 million women/girls a month.
Whether to diligenceYes, if you underwrite a profitable India D2C wellness brand. No, if you need a mark or a primary-only number.

Investigate further when: you can live with a consumer Series C whose headline is larger than the earlier talk range because sellers came along.

Wait or pass when: you need the primary/secondary split, a post-money, or an audited P&L rather than a run-rate claim.

What closed

FieldDetail
CompanyNua / Lagom Labs (nuawoman.com); Mumbai; founded 2017; CEO Ravi Ramachandran; co-founder Abhishek Ramanathan (Inc42)
Round$50M Series C · VCCircle conversion ₹472.4 crore · Sep 7, 2026
LeadsPeak XV Partners; Filter Capital. No /fund/ pages
ReturningMirabilis Investment Trust; Footpath Ventures
SecondariesPartial exits: Kae Capital, Lightbox Ventures, unnamed angels (company)
Prior priced stack$4M Series A, 2019 (Kae / Lightbox). $7.1M pre-Series B, 2021. ₹35 crore pre-Series C, Feb 2025 (Mirabilis; Samir Singh, Shuchi Kothari, SRF Ltd)
Total fundingInc42: crossed $65M. Business Upturn: ~$71.5M. Conflict. Both count the mixed $50M. Do not add $50M as all-primary on top of the older stack.
Use of proceedsBrand, distribution, R&D (company) — primary dollars, not the secondary line

Do not use Business Upturn’s ₹440 crore conversion. VCCircle printed ₹472.4 crore next to $50 million.

$50M vs the $20–25M talks

Inc42 had Nua in talks for $20–25 million, Peak XV leading. The published print is $50 million because secondaries were added. That is the story, not “India’s biggest women’s-wellness cheque.”

If the primary is still in the earlier range, this is a growth round plus a liquidity event, not a doubling of operating capital. The company did not confirm that math. Do not invent a primary figure.

Capital F’s $17 million debut fund is a pre-seed/seed vehicle for the “female economy.” Nua is a Series C consumer brand. Same reader neighborhood, different job. Capital F is not a disclosed investor here.

What Nua actually sells

Period care, maternity, skincare, intimate care — pads, cramp products, washes, nutrition mixes — plus a Period Tracker app and SecretKeeper chat. Inc42: Amazon, Flipkart, Zepto, plus its own site. Peak XV’s Sakshi Chopra called it the second-largest online player in the category; that is investor language, not a Nielsen extract.

Named competitors on Inc42: Plush, Azah, Pee Safe, Carmesi. Inc42 also notes Pee Safe raised $32 million from OrbiMed earlier in 2026. Different cheque, same shelf.

What remains undisclosed

No valuation. No primary/secondary split. No audited revenue to sit next to the ₹500 crore run rate. Total-funding prints conflict. No /fund/ page for Peak XV yet. Do not merge this with Nua Surgical’s €6.5 million Series A.

Related: Nua entity · September 6–7 tape · Capital F · Blacksmith / Peak XV · September hub.

Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google

Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this topic

Sources

  1. VCCircle — Peak XV, Filter Capital lead Nua $50M (Sep 7, 2026)
  2. Inc42 — Nua $50M Series C (Sep 7, 2026)
  3. Entrackr — Nua $50M, company press release (Sep 7, 2026)

Research the entities in this story

Persistent profiles connect this article to the companies and investors it discusses.

Nua
Back to Blog

Recommended next

Browse all research »