Startup profile for Kastle: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

Kastle funding, valuation and investors

AI workforce for financial services — agents that execute consumer-lending work across existing bank cores.

Keep track of Kastle

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Series A

$24M · September 2026

Latest known valuation

Not publicly disclosed

Total disclosed equity funding

$24M

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

private

series a · San Francisco, USA

Investors in latest funding

Lead: Insight Partners

Other: Y Combinator , Commerce Ventures , Fifth Wall

Sources: latest funding Last verified: 2026-09-17

Overview

Kastle builds specialized AI agents for consumer lending operations so banks can add capacity inside legacy systems instead of rip-and-replace migrations. Based in San Francisco and backed by Insight Partners, Y Combinator, Commerce Ventures, and Fifth Wall, the company announced a $24 million Series A on September 17, 2026. The release does not disclose valuation or ARR; transaction volume claims differ slightly between body (>$1.8B) and About (>$2B).

Why Kastle is interesting

Insight Partners led a $24M Series A for agents already processing company-claimed $1.8B–$2B in lending transactions without requiring a core replacement — the rare bank AI story with production throughput, not demos.

Product & use cases

AI workforce platform that deploys agents to complete high-volume lending workflows across the institution’s existing cores, queues, and controls while humans handle judgment-heavy exceptions.

  • Consumer lending operations at large banks and lenders
  • Hybrid teams: agents for repeatable volume, people for complex cases
  • AI adoption without multi-year core banking replacement

Key facts

  • Series A (Sep 2026): $24M led by Insight Partners
  • YC and Commerce Ventures returning; Fifth Wall joined
  • Company: >$1.8B–$2B transactions processed by agents

Funding history (newest first)

Series A

2026-09 $24M
  • Insight Partners (lead)
  • Y Combinator (participant)
  • Commerce Ventures (participant)
  • Fifth Wall (participant)

Source: Https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/kastle-raises-24m-series-a-led-by-insight-partners-to-build-the-ai-workforce-for-banking-operations-302881290.html

Market / IPO context

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

Related funding articles

Venture Capital Tracker pieces that cover Kastle's financing or category context.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.