Startup profile · funding coverage
Addi funding, valuation and investors
Colombian BNPL and consumer credit platform for underbanked shoppers and merchants.
Keep track of Addi
Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.
Funding, valuation & investors
Answer-first snapshotLatest funding
Not publicly disclosed
Latest known valuation
Not publicly disclosed
Total disclosed equity funding
Not publicly disclosed
Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.
Current status
private
growth · Bogotá, Colombia
Overview
Addi provides buy-now-pay-later and installment credit to consumers and merchants across Latin America, with underwriting tailored to emerging-market e-commerce and retail.
Why Addi is interesting
Addi represents a16z’s LatAm fintech exposure — credit infrastructure in high-growth emerging markets.
Product & use cases
Addi provides BNPL checkout, merchant payment processing, working-capital products, and a consumer marketplace for Colombia.
- Installment checkout for e-commerce and in-store retail
- Merchant payment processing and working-capital financing
- Consumer marketplace for affiliated retailers
- Savings accounts post-bank license
Key facts
- Mar 2024: $36M equity from Union Square Ventures, a16z, and GIC (Gunderson client news)
- Prior rounds included Greycroft and SoftBank LatAm Fund (FinLedger)
Funding history (newest first)
Credit facility
2024-11 $100MInvestors in our directory
Funds linked from Addi's profile — open a fund page for stage focus and related deal articles.
Competitive landscape
Edge: Profitable, bank-licensed Colombia focus vs. LatAm peers that expanded prematurely.
Addi built a full commerce stack in Colombia — BNPL, marketplace, bank license — while pausing Brazil/Mexico expansion to protect unit economics.
-
Mercado Pago incumbent
Regional payments giant.
-
Nubank Colombia direct
Digital bank expanding credit.
-
Klar adjacent
Mexican neobank; Addi focused on Colombia.
Notable stories
- CEO Santiago Suarez paused Brazil/Mexico expansion to focus on Colombia (Contxto, 2024).
- Reached profitability and bank license before 2024 round (Business Wire).
- Marketplace added 500+ merchants within six months of launch (Addi press).
Industries
FAQs about Addi
Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.
Last updated:
Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.