· Venture Capital Tracker Editorial · investment-strategies

Noetive’s $41M Seed: Eclipse-Built Physical-Ops AI, No Valuation

Noetive emerged from stealth on September 16, 2026 with $41 million seed funding led by Eclipse, which built the company with its chief AI officer Amir Frenkel. Valuation, revenue, and hire count were not disclosed. Swish Ventures and Craft Ventures participated. $30 trillion is company TAM framing.

Noetive’s $41M Seed: Eclipse-Built Physical-Ops AI, No Valuation

Noetive came out of stealth on September 16, 2026 with $41 million in seed funding led by Eclipse. Eclipse says it built the company with Amir Frenkel, the firm’s chief AI officer and now CEO — not a cold Series-seed. Valuation, revenue, and headcount were not disclosed. Craft Ventures and Swish Ventures participated. The $30 trillion physical-economy figure in the wire is TAM framing, not bookings. Last verified September 17, 2026. Sources: PR Newswire, Eclipse.

A five-month-old, incubator-built seed is large because Eclipse staffed it, not because the company printed a factory-floor operating metric you can diligence from the announcement.

Five-minute decision

If you need…Verdict
What happenedSeed closed. $41M. Eclipse led. Stealth launch Sep 16, 2026.
ValuationNot disclosed.
Traction printSteuben Foods named as a design partner (quote). No ARR, no site count.
$30TTAM language. Ignore as a financing input.
Directory fundsCraft only. **

Investigate further when: you want physical-ops AI next to Motive and can accept design-partner evidence.

Wait or pass when: you need a mark, a revenue number, or a hire count.

Who uses it — claimed job

Users (claimed): operators in manufacturing, logistics, energy, and data centers. Eclipse names dynamic production planning and manifest consolidation as the first wedges.

Named customer: Steuben Foods CEO Menachem Katz is quoted saying planning that took a week monthly now takes minutes daily. That is a customer quote in a launch wire, not an audited case study.

Product claim: a “brain” (self-improving AI) plus “eyes and ears” (multi-modal sensing pods) sitting on existing ERP/MES/WMS tools. Eclipse analogizes it to full-self-driving for a plant. Treat the analogy as positioning.

Financing

FieldDetail
CompanyNoetive — San Francisco. Site: noetive.ai. Founded 2026.
Round$41M seed · Sep 16, 2026
LeadEclipse (company-builder). Eclipse About in the wire: over $12.5B regulatory AUM.
Venture namesCraft, The Westly Group, Swish Ventures, Factory, Incite Ventures, Gigascale Capital, Operator Partners, Liquid 2 Ventures
Angels namedMeta CTO Andrew Bosworth; Airbnb CTO Ahmad Al-Dahle; Nest/Incite Matt Rogers; Gigascale Mike Schroepfer; others
UseResearch, field proof, hiring AI researchers and full-stack engineers (firm). No hire count.

Ctech reported the founders as Amir Frenkel and Dan Barak and said the company is five months old. The company wire does not restamp age. Swish is the same Tel Aviv book that closed Fund III at $250 million on September 3 — a check, not that fund close.

Do not confuse “Factory” in the cap table with a directory page we do not have.

Physical-ops tape this month

CompanyPrintJob
Motive>$1.3B GC CVF; ARR >$600MFleet / physical ops at scale (memo)
Antioch$32M APhysical AI data (memo)
Noetive$41M seedPlant/logistics “intelligence of record” — no ARR

Motive already prints large-account NRR. Noetive prints a seed and a quote. Do not stack them as the same proof.

What remains undisclosed

No valuation. No revenue. No customer count beyond “design partners” plus one named food manufacturer. No sensor-pod specs. Eclipse $12.5B is regulatory AUM in the About block, not a fund close. Founder age/prior titles beyond Frenkel’s Meta/Alphabet/Amazon line are not independently re-audited here.

Related: Noetive profile · Swish III · September 16–17 index.

Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google

Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this topic

Sources

  1. PR Newswire — Noetive $41M seed (Sep 16, 2026)
  2. Eclipse — Operational intelligence for the physical economy

Research the entities in this story

Persistent profiles connect this article to the companies and investors it discusses.

Back to Blog

Recommended next

Browse all research »

September 2026 VC News: Tabby $6.5B, May $1.4B SPAC, Manus $4B Talks

Through September 19: Tabby announced $233 million at $6.5 billion (SAMA still pending). May Mobility agreed a $1.4 billion EV SPAC — not a raise. Manus is in talks for $500 million at $4 billion. Motive’s $1.3 billion-plus, Harvey’s $15.5 billion, and Mistral’s €3 billion Series D remain the month’s confirmed megaprints. Nvidia–Hugging Face $12.93 billion is agreed, not closed.

September 16–17 Investment News: Impulse $808M D, BCV $1.6B, Portage $600M

September 16–17, 2026: Impulse Space added $308 million to Series D (combined $808 million; Reuters source $5.6 billion). Bain Capital Ventures closed Fund XI at $1.6 billion. Portage closed Ventures IV at about $600 million ($7.0 billion is AUM). Noetive launched with $41 million seed. Treble $18 million and syte €9 million are briefs.

Motive’s $1.3B+ GC CVF Check: $600M ARR, S-1 Pulled

Motive secured more than $1.3 billion from General Catalyst’s Customer Value Fund on September 10, 2026, crossed $600M ARR at 30% growth, and withdrew its December 2025 S-1. Valuation and CVF instrument terms were not disclosed.