· Updated · Venture Capital Tracker · investment-strategies

CloudNC’s $20M B Extension: Four Years After Autodesk, $128M Lifetime Does Not Add

Nimble Ventures led a $20 million Series B extension for London CNC software company CloudNC, reported September 8, 2026. The last major print was a $45 million Autodesk-led Series B in June 2022 (~$78 million lifetime then). The CEO told TechCrunch lifetime capital is now $128 million. Valuation was not disclosed.

Cover for CloudNC $20M Series B extension — Nimble Ventures

CloudNC closed a $20 million Series B extension, reported September 8, 2026. Nimble Ventures led. TechCrunch, CEO Theo Saville. This is not a new letter. The last major print was a $45 million Series B led by Autodesk on June 21, 2022. Valuation was not disclosed. Last verified September 9, 2026.

There is no Nimble Ventures /fund/ page here.

Five-minute decision

If you need…Verdict
What happenedFunded. $20M B extension, Sep 8. Nimble led.
Last priced print$45M B, Jun 2022, Autodesk led. Four years earlier.
Lifetime capitalCEO: $128M now. Tech.eu in 2022: ~$78M then. $78M + $20M ≠ $128M.
TractionCEO: 1,000+ shops; ~80% of customers in the US; 80 employees. No ARR.
Whether to diligenceYes, if you underwrite CAM copilots for US reshoring. No, if you need a mark or a reconciled cap table.

Investigate further when: a four-year extension with US-heavy usage is the question you actually have.

Wait or pass when: you need the missing ~$30 million of lifetime capital explained, or a post-money.

What closed

FieldDetail
CompanyCloudNC (cloudnc.com); London; founded 2015; CEO Theo Saville; CSO Chris Emery
Round$20M Series B extension · TC dateline Sep 8, 2026 (Wednesday in the piece)
LeadNimble Ventures
Also inCalculus Venture Capital; Entrepreneur First; LM Capital (Lockheed Martin)
2022 B$45M; Autodesk lead; Lockheed Martin, British Patient Capital, Atomico, Episode 1, QVentures (PR Newswire)
ProductCAM Assist inside Fusion / Mastercam. Quote Agent “next month” as of the interview — not shipped in that piece

The $128 million line

Tech.eu said the 2022 B took lifetime capital to about $78 million. Add $20 million and you get about $98 million, not $128 million. Possible explanations (undisclosed later equity, debt, grants, different counting) were not given. Do not invent them. Do not treat $128 million as the size of this extension.

What remains undisclosed

Valuation. ARR. The lifetime-capital gap. Whether Autodesk or Atomico returned on the extension (not named in the TC investor list).

Related: CloudNC profile · Antioch sim · Hivebotics · September 9 index.

Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google

Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this topic

Sources

  1. TechCrunch — CloudNC $20M B extension (Sep 8, 2026)
  2. PR Newswire — CloudNC $45M Series B (Jun 21, 2022)
  3. Tech.eu — ~$78M lifetime after 2022 B
  4. CloudNC — 2022 Series B post

Research the entities in this story

Persistent profiles connect this article to the companies and investors it discusses.

Back to Blog

Recommended next

Browse all research »