· Venture Capital Tracker · investment-strategies  · 2 min read

Cloover’s $100M Facility: $350M Run-Rate Claim, Not a New Equity Round

Berlin’s Cloover said on September 1, 2026 it is profitable at a more than $350 million revenue run rate and added a $100 million (€86.2 million) financing facility. That is installer/household lending capacity, not Series B. January’s package was $22 million equity plus about $1.2 billion of debt. No valuation.

Cloover’s $100M Facility: $350M Run-Rate Claim, Not a New Equity Round

VCT data record

Funding event facts

Source-backed financing and transaction details. Unknown terms remain undisclosed rather than estimated.

Cloover adds $100M financing facility

Company-claimed profitability at >$350M revenue run rate. Facility is lending capacity, not a new equity round. No valuation.

Event type
Other
Event date
Sep 1, 2026
Amount
$100M
Confidence
Reported

Company / target: Cloover

Sources: eu-startups.com tech.eu

Cloover said on September 1, 2026 that it is profitable at a revenue run rate of more than $350 million and added a $100 million (€86.2 million) financing facilitynot a new priced equity round. The $100 million is installer and household lending capacity. January’s company post was $22 million Series A equity plus about $1.2 billion of debt; coverage now puts total financing capacity above $1.3 billion. No valuation. Last verified September 1, 2026. Figures below are EU-Startups and Tech.eu unless labeled company.

Five-minute decision

If you need…Verdict
What happenedFacility + profitability claim. $100M / €86.2M of lending capacity.
Equity todayNone announced. Last priced equity: Jan 2026 $22M Series A.
Traction disclosedCompany: >$350M run rate; ~20,000 installs/year; five European markets.
Whether to diligenceYes, if you underwrite climate debt. No, if you need a 2026 mark.

Investigate further when: you care how a neo-utility finances hardware at the installer counter.

Wait or pass when: you need a Series B price, or you treat $1.3B as cash on Cloover’s equity cap table.

What happened

FieldDetail
CompanyCloover — Berlin, founded 2023 by Jodok Betschart, Peder Broms, Valentin Gönczy
Sep 1 print$100M (€86.2M) facility; company-claimed profitability; >$350M run rate (€301.7M per EU-Startups)
Prior equity$22M Series A, Jan 2026 — MMC Ventures and QED Investors led (company)
Prior debt~$1.2B facility + EIF guarantee (company: €300M in January; September coverage cites $350M / €350M)
Total capacity now>$1.3B (press)
Named expansionUK, France, Poland “soon” (Tech.eu / EU-Startups)
ValuationNot disclosed

What Cloover sells: an OS for independent installers (solar, heat pumps, renovations) with embedded financing, then a virtual power plant over the installed base. Company: every project sold by an independent installer; installers keep the customer relationship. “Top three in Europe’s largest energy market” is company language, not a Tracker ranking.

Cloover vs Emerald AI — what differs

ClooverEmerald AI
BuyerResidential installers / householdsAI data-center operators
Sep/Aug print$100M facility$150M Series A @ $1.05B
RevenueCompany: >$350M run rateNot disclosed
InstrumentDebt capacity + thin equityPriced equity
Directory fundsNone on this printGeneral Catalyst scout named on Emerald

Same-month climate-adjacent debt: Lambda’s $1B GPU facility is also balance-sheet financing, not a valuation event.

What remains undisclosed

No valuation, default rates, or audited revenue — only a company-claimed >$350M run rate and profitability. The open question is whether installer-counter lending scales without a Series B price investors can underwrite. Do not call $100M Series B or $1.3B equity raised; EIF guarantee dollars in January vs September coverage do not match exactly (€300M vs $350M).

Related: Cloover · Emerald AI $1.05B · September 1 tape.

Follow Venture Capital Tracker in Google

Add VCT as a preferred source to make our venture-capital coverage easier to find in Google Search.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this topic

Sources

  1. EU-Startups — Cloover €86.2M facility / profitability (Sep 1, 2026)
  2. Tech.eu — Cloover $100M facility / $350M run rate (Sep 1, 2026)
  3. Cloover — $1.222B January 2026 package (company)

Research the entities in this story

Persistent profiles connect this article to the companies and investors it discusses.

Back to Blog

Recommended next

Browse all research »

September 2026 VC News: Nvidia–Hugging Face $12.93B Agreed, Nscale $3.5B Ask

Through September 7: Nvidia agreed to acquire Hugging Face for $12.93 billion (not closed; H1 2027). Nscale is in talks for about $3.5 billion of pre-IPO paper. XDOF is in Series B talks at about $1.2 billion. Swish closed a $250 million Fund III ($800 million is AUM). ServiceNow confirmed it acquired Sweep; about $400 million is Geektime. Nua closed a $50 million Series C that mixes primary and secondary. Wonderful’s $550 million Series C at a $5 billion press mark. YC Summer Demo Day is September 10.

September 1 VC News: a16z Growth $8.5B, Kepler $8M, Cloover $100M Facility

September 1 tape: a16z’s fifth Growth fund now totals $8.5 billion ($1.75 billion top-up, not a new vehicle), Kepler Aerospace $8 million seed for Indian swarm ISR, Cloover’s $100 million lending facility at a claimed $350 million run rate, and Cherubic Fund VI at $68.88 million. YC Summer Demo Day is September 10.