Startup profile for iPronics: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

iPronics funding, valuation and investors

Silicon-photonics optical circuit switches for AI data-center clusters — $125M Series B with Nvidia as a participant, no valuation.

Keep track of iPronics

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Series B

$125M · September 2026

Latest known valuation

Not publicly disclosed

Total disclosed equity funding

$125M

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

private

series b · Valencia, Spain (Santa Clara office announced with the Series B)

Investors in latest funding

Lead: Maverick Silicon , Light Street Capital

Other: NVIDIA , Triatomic Capital , Bosch Ventures , Catalight Capital , European Innovation Council Fund

Sources: latest funding Last verified: 2026-09-05

Overview

iPronics is a Valencia, Spain company founded in 2019 as a Universitat Politècnica de València spin-off. It builds the Optical Networking Engine (ONE), a rack-mounted silicon-photonics optical circuit switch meant to reconfigure AI-cluster connectivity in hundreds of microseconds without MEMS or LCD moving parts. On September 2, 2026 it announced a $125 million Series B co-led by Maverick Silicon and Light Street Capital; Nvidia joined, along with Triatomic Capital, Bosch Ventures, Catalight Capital, the European Innovation Council Fund, and others. Total funding is $177 million. Valuation was not disclosed. The company is adding a Santa Clara office. Maverick Silicon and Light Street do not have Venture Capital Tracker /fund/ pages.

Why iPronics is interesting

September 2, 2026: $125 million Series B co-led by Maverick Silicon and Light Street Capital, with Nvidia joining. Total funding $177 million. Valuation not disclosed. The product is a no-moving-parts optical circuit switch, not a GPU — a networking bet next to Nvidia's larger optics checks into Coherent, Lumentum, and Marvell.

Product & use cases

Rack-mounted optical circuit switch (ONE series) on CMOS silicon photonics: establishes reconfigurable optical paths between AI-cluster endpoints instead of converting every hop through an electrical packet switch.

  • Scale-up and scale-out GPU-cluster interconnect inside AI data centers
  • Hyperscale AI cluster interconnect
  • Dynamic optical topology for training/inference traffic
  • Lower-power optical paths versus electrical packet switching (company: up to 50% switch power cut on ONE-32 vs EPS, from the March 2025 launch post — not a September B disclosure)

Key facts

  • Sep 2, 2026: $125M Series B; Maverick Silicon and Light Street co-led; Nvidia joined; no valuation (company).
  • Total funding $177M (company).
  • ONE-32: company claims <300 μs reconfiguration and <30 ns added latency; silicon photonics, no MEMS.
  • March 2026: Fabrinet manufacturing line; company then cited first ten hyperscaler/OEM customers — not restated in the September B post.
  • Maverick Silicon, Light Street, Bosch Ventures, and Nvidia are not in our fund directory.

Funding history (newest first)

Series B

2026-09 $125M
  • Maverick Silicon (lead)
  • Light Street Capital (lead)
  • NVIDIA (participant)
  • Triatomic Capital (participant)
  • Bosch Ventures (participant)
  • Catalight Capital (participant)
  • European Innovation Council Fund (participant)

Source: https://ipronics.com/ipronics-raises-125-million-to-scale-programmable-optical-networking-for-ai-data-centers/

Series A

2025-01 €20M

Source: Secondary recaps of the January 2025 A; confirm against iPronics if using in a memo.

Competitive landscape

Edge: Second-generation OCS that replaces MEMS/LCD with silicon photonics and no moving parts, plus a named Nvidia participation — still without a disclosed valuation or restated production volumes in the Series B post.

  • Coherent / Lumentum MEMS OCS incumbent

    First-generation optical circuit switches, typically MEMS-based. iPronics positions silicon photonics against that stack; we do not have a sourced 2026 incumbent check size in this profile.

Industries

Market / IPO context

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

Related funding articles

Venture Capital Tracker pieces that cover iPronics's financing or category context.

FAQs about iPronics

Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.

Silicon-photonics optical circuit switches (ONE) for AI data-center clusters. Valencia UPV spin-off, 2019.
$125 million Series B announced September 2, 2026. No valuation. Total funding $177 million. See /2026-ipronics-125m-series-b-nvidia-optics.
No. Nvidia joined. Maverick Silicon and Light Street Capital co-led. Neither has a /fund/ page here.
No. Machine Age is a $1.1 billion a16z hardware vehicle. iPronics is a separate company. Thematic overlap only: /2026-a16z-1-1b-machine-age-fund.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.