Startup profile for ID Finance: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

ID Finance funding, valuation and investors

Consumer-finance group behind Plazo, combining financial technology and credit products.

Keep track of ID Finance

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Not publicly disclosed

Latest known valuation

Not publicly disclosed

Total disclosed equity funding

Not publicly disclosed

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

private

Stage not recorded · Barcelona, Spain

Source links not recorded Last verified: 2026-10-17

Overview

ID Finance is a Barcelona-based consumer-finance group. It announced €545M of combined equity and debt financing on October 13, 2026 to expand Plazo; the split, valuation and formal equity stage were not disclosed.

Why ID Finance is interesting

A large financing package combines corporate capital with asset-based funding. Investment analysis should separate equity from lending capacity and track funding costs, credit losses and risk-adjusted growth.

Product & use cases

Plazo is the group’s consumer-finance platform. Turrón by Plazo combines an e-money account, debit card and BNPL functionality. Plazo is a product here, not a separately asserted funded legal entity.

Funding history (newest first)

Investors in our directory

Funds linked from ID Finance's profile — open a fund page for stage focus and related deal articles.

Competitive landscape

Fintech product distribution and credit origination are different execution challenges. Portfolio growth should be assessed alongside underwriting, servicing, collections and facility terms, rather than treated as software growth alone.

Industries

Market / IPO context

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

Related funding articles

Venture Capital Tracker pieces that cover ID Finance's financing or category context.

FAQs about ID Finance

Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.

No. The October 13, 2026 company announcement combines equity and debt. The split and formal equity stage were not disclosed.
ID Finance identifies i80 Group as the asset-based financing provider. The other named investors are Spice Expeditions, WashU and Kingsway Capital; individual allocations were not disclosed.
The release describes the transaction as closed, but does not disclose exact closing date, available-versus-drawn debt capacity, or full deployment. Those should not be inferred from the headline package size.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.