Startup profile for Enflame: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

Enflame funding, valuation and investors

Tencent-backed Shanghai AI chipmaker — $912M STAR Market IPO (688801.SS); closed up 179%; Tencent was 83.79% of 2025 revenue.

Verified company research · funding, investors and latest developments

Keep track of Enflame

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Not publicly disclosed

Latest known valuation

~$9.1B at offer; ~$25.5B at close (Reuters)

STAR Market IPO · September 2026

Total disclosed equity funding

Not publicly disclosed

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

public

public · Shanghai, China

Sources: latest valuation event · reuters.com Last verified: 2026-09-11

Overview

Shanghai Enflame Technology (Enflame; 688801.SS) is a Chinese AI chip company sometimes grouped in press with Moore Threads, MetaX, and Biren as one of the “four little GPU dragons.” Reuters (September 11, 2026) said it sold 43.04 million new shares (10% of enlarged capital) on the STAR Market, raising 6.12 billion yuan ($912 million at Reuters’ $1 = 6.7061 yuan).

Offer price 142.18 yuan; open 410 yuan; high 475 yuan; close 397 yuan, up 179%. Tencent Holdings is the largest shareholder at 17.95% post-offering and was the largest customer: 83.79% of 2025 revenue per the prospectus via Reuters. 2025 revenue 990.2 million yuan (~$148 million), up 37%; net loss 1.16 billion yuan (~$173 million), narrowed from 1.51 billion yuan.

Company forecast for the first nine months of 2026: revenue 2.3–3.0 billion yuan and a net loss of 700–860 million yuan; breakeven or profitability in 2026 or 2027 depending on growth and margins. Proceeds: fifth- and sixth-generation AI chips, software, and large-scale computing systems. This is 688801.SS, not Nvidia, not Groq, not Positron.

Why Enflame is interesting

September 11, 2026: Reuters said Shanghai Enflame Technology (688801.SS) raised 6.12 billion yuan ($912 million) on Shanghai’s STAR Market and closed up 179%. Tencent is the largest shareholder (17.95% after the offering) and accounted for 83.79% of 2025 revenue. The company is not profitable. Offer-price market cap was about 61.2 billion yuan (~$9.1 billion); closing cap about 171 billion yuan (~$25.5 billion) at 397 yuan.

Product & use cases

AI accelerators and related software aimed at domestic computing demand as Beijing pushes alternatives to US suppliers such as Nvidia (Reuters framing).

  • Chinese cloud and Tencent-linked AI training/inference workloads (customer mix is prospectus, not our audit)

Key facts

  • Sep 11, 2026: STAR Market IPO; 6.12B yuan ($912M) raised (Reuters); ticker 688801.SS
  • Close 397 yuan, +179%. Offer-price cap ~61.2B yuan (~$9.1B); close cap ~171B yuan (~$25.5B)
  • Tencent 17.95% post-deal and 83.79% of 2025 revenue — concentration, not a diversified book
  • 2025: revenue 990.2M yuan (~$148M), net loss 1.16B yuan (~$173M). Not profitable
  • Compare to Unitree’s Aug 19 STAR listing, not to a US private inference-silicon mark

Funding history (newest first)

STAR Market IPO

2026-09 $912M (~¥6.12B) Valuation: ~$9.1B at offer; ~$25.5B at close (Reuters)
  • Tencent Holdings (17.95% post-IPO) (participant)

Source: Read source · reuters.com

Competitive landscape

Edge: A public A-share print with an 84% Tencent revenue share. Diligence is customer concentration and losses, not the first-day pop.

Enflame’s close cap (~$25.5B) is a first-day A-share print, not a diligence mark. Unitree’s August open was also not the live cap. Do not equate either to a US private round.

  • Unitree adjacent

    Also STAR Market (688836.SH, Aug 19). Humanoids, not GPUs. Same listing venue, different product. See /startup/unitree.

  • Groq adjacent

    US private inference silicon/cloud. See /startup/groq.

Market / IPO context

Ticker: 688801.SS (Shanghai STAR Market)

IPO status: public

IPO date: 2026-09-11

Note: Offer-price cap about 61.2 billion yuan (~$9.1B). Close 397 yuan → about 171 billion yuan (~$25.5B). Reuters $1 = 6.7061 yuan. First-day cap is not a live mark.

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

FAQs about Enflame

Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.

Yes. Shanghai Enflame Technology listed on the STAR Market on September 11, 2026, as 688801.SS, raising 6.12 billion yuan ($912 million), per Reuters.
No. Reuters, citing the prospectus: 2025 net loss 1.16 billion yuan on 990.2 million yuan of revenue. The company said it expects to break even or become profitable in 2026 or 2027.
Not as a Nasdaq ticker. 688801.SS is a Shanghai A-share. Availability depends on the investor’s market access, not on a US listing.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.