Startup profile for Dishpatch: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

Dishpatch funding, valuation and investors

Premium finish-at-home meal kits from top UK restaurants (acquired by Waitrose, 2024).

Keep track of Dishpatch

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Seed

£10M · June 2021

Latest known valuation

Not publicly disclosed

Total disclosed equity funding

Not publicly disclosed

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

acquired

acquired · London, United Kingdom

Investors in latest funding

Lead: Andreessen Horowitz , LocalGlobe

Sources: latest funding Last verified: 2026-07-25

Overview

Dishpatch sold finish-at-home meal kits from top UK restaurants and chefs — delivering restaurant-quality components customers assembled and cooked at home. Raised £10M seed in June 2021 co-led by a16z and LocalGlobe. Waitrose & Partners (John Lewis Partnership) acquired Dishpatch in June 2024.

Why Dishpatch is interesting

a16z and LocalGlobe backed UK restaurant meal kits — Waitrose acquired the brand to extend premium food into finish-at-home.

Product & use cases

Restaurant-branded meal kits delivered chilled — customers finish cooking at home for restaurant-quality meals.

  • Premium at-home dining from named UK chefs
  • Restaurant brand extension into DTC meal kits
  • Gift and occasion meal experiences

Key facts

  • Acquired by Waitrose & Partners (Jun 2024) (John Lewis Partnership)
  • Seed (Jun 2021): £10M co-led by a16z and LocalGlobe

Funding history (newest first)

Investors in our directory

Funds linked from Dishpatch's profile — open a fund page for stage focus and related deal articles.

Competitive landscape

Edge: Named chef and restaurant partnerships vs. generic meal-kit recipes.

UK meal kits are competitive with thin margins. Dishpatch's restaurant branding differentiated but scale required strategic acquirer.

  • Gousto direct

    Major UK meal-kit subscription.

  • HelloFresh direct

    Global meal-kit leader with UK presence.

  • Mindful Chef direct

    Premium UK meal kits.

  • Restaurant delivery alternative

    Deliveroo/Uber Eats for cooked meals; different format.

Notable stories

  • Waitrose acquired Dishpatch in June 2024 to bring restaurant-quality finish-at-home meals into its premium food offering (John Lewis Partnership press).

Industries

Market / IPO context

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

Related funding articles

Venture Capital Tracker pieces that cover Dishpatch's financing or category context.

FAQs about Dishpatch

Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.

Premium finish-at-home meal kits from top UK restaurants and chefs.
Waitrose & Partners (John Lewis Partnership) in June 2024.
a16z (/fund/andreessen-horowitz) and LocalGlobe (/fund/localglobe) co-led £10M seed in 2021.
Dishpatch featured named restaurants; Gousto is recipe-based subscription.
June 2024 by Waitrose.
No — part of Waitrose.
London, United Kingdom.
Integrated into Waitrose offering post-acquisition.
Seed stage.
Restaurant-quality components with customer finishing cooking — fresher than fully prepared delivery.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.