Startup profile for Cornelis Networks: latest funding, latest known valuation, total disclosed funding, investors, status, sources, and why the company is interesting. Part of the Venture Capital Tracker startup directory.

Startup profile · funding coverage

Cornelis Networks funding, valuation and investors

Wayne, Pennsylvania AI/HPC networking company — 2020 Intel spinout; $205M announced September 14, 2026, led by IAG Capital Partners; stage and valuation undisclosed.

Keep track of Cornelis Networks

Save this profile to your VCT watchlist for a quick return.

View watchlist

Funding, valuation & investors

Answer-first snapshot

Latest funding

Undisclosed

$205M · September 2026

Latest known valuation

Not publicly disclosed

Total disclosed equity funding

$205M

Excludes debt, grants, acquisitions, secondaries, and IPO proceeds.

Current status

private

growth · Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

Investors in latest funding

Lead: IAG Capital Partners

Sources: latest funding Last verified: 2026-09-15

Overview

Cornelis Networks (Wayne, Pennsylvania) sells high-performance fabrics for AI and HPC clusters. It spun out of Intel in 2020 (Omni-Path lineage). Lisa Spelman became CEO in 2024 after a Data Center & AI role at Intel. On September 14, 2026 TechCrunch, SiliconANGLE, and the Philadelphia Business Journal reported a $205 million financing led by IAG Capital Partners. Round stage and valuation were not disclosed. Other investors were not named in those stories. SiliconANGLE said the company also announced Active Compute Fabric and a strategic collaboration with Qualcomm Technologies for rack-scale inference evaluation — not a disclosed cheque. Philadelphia Business Journal put headcount above 250. A company CMO claim of up to 50% less network traffic is from pre-production simulations. IAG Capital Partners does not have a Venture Capital Tracker /fund/ page.

Why Cornelis Networks is interesting

A $205 million check into cluster networking with no series letter and no mark. Cornelis is pitching in-fabric compute (Active Compute Fabric) as an open Ethernet/UALink alternative to Nvidia’s optimized stack. Qualcomm is a collaboration in the same-day coverage, not a named investor.

Product & use cases

End-to-end AI and HPC interconnect, including CN5000/CN6000 switches and Active Compute Fabric, which the company describes as putting programmable compute in the network path for scale-up and scale-out clusters.

  • AI training and inference cluster networking
  • HPC fabrics on open Ethernet / UALink / Ultra Ethernet
  • In-network collective operations and KV-cache assembly (company claims)

Key facts

  • Sep 14, 2026: $205M led by IAG Capital Partners (TechCrunch / SiliconANGLE / Philly BJ)
  • Series letter and valuation not disclosed
  • 2020 Intel spinout; CEO Lisa Spelman (2024); >250 employees (Philly BJ)
  • Qualcomm collaboration is not a named round participant

Funding history (newest first)

Competitive landscape

Edge: Open-architecture fabric pitched against Nvidia’s tightly coupled networking stack — the diligence gap is the missing valuation and customer list, not whether Cornelis has a product name.

AI-cluster networking is a first-order cost and utilization decision. Cornelis is raising against Nvidia lock-in with open standards. Without a mark, customers, or a series letter, the $205 million print is a capacity raise, not a priced franchise.

  • NVIDIA networking (NVLink / Spectrum-X) incumbent

    GPUs are optimized for Nvidia’s own software and fabrics. Cornelis is selling optionality, not a proven displacement.

  • Cisco / Arista incumbent

    SiliconANGLE frames Cornelis against established data-center networking vendors as well as AI-specific fabrics.

Market / IPO context

Editorial / static context — not a live quote.

Related funding articles

Venture Capital Tracker pieces that cover Cornelis Networks's financing or category context.

FAQs about Cornelis Networks

Practical answers founders, operators, and investors typically search for.

Cornelis sells networking systems for AI and high-performance computing clusters. It spun out of Intel in 2020.
$205 million led by IAG Capital Partners, announced September 14, 2026. Stage and valuation were not disclosed.
No. Private. No ticker.

By Venture Capital Tracker

Last updated:

Editorial note: AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.