---
title: "Nua’s $50M Series C Mixes Primary and Secondary — No Split, No Valuation"
description: "Peak XV and Filter Capital led a $50 million (~₹472 crore) Series C for Mumbai women’s-wellness brand Nua on September 7, 2026. The company said the print mixes primary capital and secondaries. Inc42 had reported $20–25 million talks. Valuation was not disclosed. ₹500 crore annualised run rate is a company claim."
date: 2026-09-07T00:00:00.000Z
tags: ["2026-vc-news", "startup-funding", "venture-capital", "healthtech", "consumer"]
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-nua-50m-series-c-peak-xv-filter
---

# Nua’s $50M Series C Mixes Primary and Secondary — No Split, No Valuation

> Peak XV and Filter Capital led a $50 million (~₹472 crore) Series C for Mumbai women’s-wellness brand Nua on September 7, 2026. The company said the print mixes primary capital and secondaries. Inc42 had reported $20–25 million talks. Valuation was not disclosed. ₹500 crore annualised run rate is a company claim.

**Nua** closed a **$50 million (~₹472 crore)** Series C on **September 7, 2026**. **Peak XV Partners** and **Filter Capital** led. Mirabilis Investment Trust and Footpath Ventures returned. The number that will get copied wrong is treating **$50 million as all new equity**. The company said the round **mixes primary capital and secondaries** and **did not publish the split**. Valuation was **not disclosed**. Last verified **September 7, 2026**. Sources: [VCCircle](https://www.vccircle.com/peakxv-filter-capital-lead-funding-in-women-s-wellness-brand-nua) (company statement), [Inc42](https://inc42.com/buzz/nua-raises-50-mn-to-expand-womens-wellness-portfolio-distribution/), [Entrackr](https://entrackr.com/news/womens-wellness-brand-nua-raises-50-mn-led-by-peak-xv-filter-capital-12501195) (press release).

This is [nuawoman.com](https://www.nuawoman.com) (Lagom Labs; Mumbai). It is **not** Nua Surgical and **not** NuaFund. There is **no** Peak XV `/fund/` page here. Peak XV on this site is [Blacksmith’s $45 million Series B](/2026-blacksmith-45m-series-b-peak-xv-ci-ai).

## Five-minute decision

| If you need… | Verdict |
| --- | --- |
| What happened | **Funded.** $50M Series C, Sep 7. Peak XV + Filter **co-led**. |
| Primary vs secondary | **Mixed.** Split **unknown**. Inc42: talks were **$20–25M**; headline grew with secondaries. |
| Valuation | **Not disclosed.** |
| Traction | **Company:** ₹100 Cr → ₹500 Cr (~$56M) annualised run rate in 24 months; **profitable**; **3 million** women/girls a month. |
| Whether to diligence | **Yes**, if you underwrite a profitable India D2C wellness brand. **No**, if you need a mark or a primary-only number. |

**Investigate further when:** you can live with a consumer Series C whose headline is larger than the earlier talk range because sellers came along.

**Wait or pass when:** you need the primary/secondary split, a post-money, or an audited P&L rather than a run-rate claim.

## What closed

| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company | Nua / Lagom Labs ([nuawoman.com](https://www.nuawoman.com)); Mumbai; founded **2017**; CEO Ravi Ramachandran; co-founder Abhishek Ramanathan (Inc42) |
| Round | **$50M Series C** · VCCircle conversion **₹472.4 crore** · **Sep 7, 2026** |
| Leads | Peak XV Partners; Filter Capital. **No** `/fund/` pages |
| Returning | Mirabilis Investment Trust; Footpath Ventures |
| Secondaries | Partial exits: Kae Capital, Lightbox Ventures, unnamed angels (company) |
| Prior priced stack | **$4M** Series A, **2019** (Kae / Lightbox). **$7.1M** pre-Series B, **2021**. **₹35 crore** pre-Series C, **Feb 2025** (Mirabilis; Samir Singh, Shuchi Kothari, SRF Ltd) |
| Total funding | Inc42: **crossed $65M**. Business Upturn: **~$71.5M**. Conflict. Both count the mixed $50M. Do not add $50M as all-primary on top of the older stack. |
| Use of proceeds | Brand, distribution, R&D (company) — **primary** dollars, not the secondary line |

Do **not** use Business Upturn’s **₹440 crore** conversion. VCCircle printed **₹472.4 crore** next to **$50 million**.

## $50M vs the $20–25M talks

Inc42 had Nua in talks for **$20–25 million**, Peak XV leading. The published print is **$50 million** because **secondaries were added**. That is the story, not “India’s biggest women’s-wellness cheque.”

If the primary is still in the earlier range, this is a **growth round plus a liquidity event**, not a doubling of operating capital. The company did not confirm that math. Do not invent a primary figure.

[Capital F’s $17 million debut fund](/2026-capital-f-17m-debut-fund-female-economy) is a **pre-seed/seed vehicle** for the “female economy.” Nua is a **Series C consumer brand**. Same reader neighborhood, different job. Capital F is not a disclosed investor here.

## What Nua actually sells

Period care, maternity, skincare, intimate care — pads, cramp products, washes, nutrition mixes — plus a Period Tracker app and SecretKeeper chat. Inc42: Amazon, Flipkart, Zepto, plus its own site. Peak XV’s Sakshi Chopra called it the **second-largest online player** in the category; that is **investor language**, not a Nielsen extract.

Named competitors on Inc42: Plush, Azah, Pee Safe, Carmesi. Inc42 also notes Pee Safe raised **$32 million** from OrbiMed earlier in 2026. Different cheque, same shelf.

## What remains undisclosed

No valuation. No primary/secondary split. No audited revenue to sit next to the **₹500 crore** run rate. Total-funding prints **conflict**. Do not invent a Peak XV `/fund/` page. Do not merge this with Nua Surgical’s **€6.5 million** Series A.

Related: [Nua entity](/startup/nua) · [September 6–7 tape](/2026-september-6-7-investment-news-nua-india-wellness) · [Capital F](/2026-capital-f-17m-debut-fund-female-economy) · [Blacksmith / Peak XV](/2026-blacksmith-45m-series-b-peak-xv-ci-ai) · [September hub](/2026-september-vc-news).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** September 7, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
