---
title: "Noetive’s $41M Seed: Eclipse-Built Physical-Ops AI, No Valuation"
description: "Noetive emerged from stealth on September 16, 2026 with $41 million seed funding led by Eclipse, which built the company with its chief AI officer Amir Frenkel. Valuation, revenue, and hire count were not disclosed. Swish Ventures and Craft Ventures participated. $30 trillion is company TAM framing."
date: 2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-noetive-41m-seed-eclipse-physical-ai
---

# Noetive’s $41M Seed: Eclipse-Built Physical-Ops AI, No Valuation

> Noetive emerged from stealth on September 16, 2026 with $41 million seed funding led by Eclipse, which built the company with its chief AI officer Amir Frenkel. Valuation, revenue, and hire count were not disclosed. Swish Ventures and Craft Ventures participated. $30 trillion is company TAM framing.

**[Noetive](/startup/noetive)** came out of stealth on **September 16, 2026** with **$41 million** in seed funding **led by Eclipse**. Eclipse says it **built the company** with **Amir Frenkel**, the firm’s chief AI officer and now CEO — not a cold Series-seed. **Valuation, revenue, and headcount were not disclosed.** [Craft Ventures](/fund/craft-ventures) and **Swish Ventures** participated. The **$30 trillion** physical-economy figure in the wire is **TAM framing**, not bookings. Last verified **September 17, 2026**. Sources: [PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/noetive-emerges-from-stealth-with-41-million-seed-to-build-the-intelligence-of-record-for-the-physical-economy-302879960.html), [Eclipse](https://eclipse.capital/blog/operational-intelligence-for-the-physical-economy).

A five-month-old, incubator-built seed is large because Eclipse staffed it, not because the company printed a factory-floor operating metric you can diligence from the announcement.

## Five-minute decision

| If you need… | Verdict |
| --- | --- |
| What happened | **Seed closed.** **$41M**. Eclipse led. Stealth launch Sep 16, 2026. |
| Valuation | **Not disclosed.** |
| Traction print | **Steuben Foods** named as a design partner (quote). No ARR, no site count. |
| $30T | **TAM language.** Ignore as a financing input. |
| Directory funds | [Craft](/fund/craft-ventures) only. ** |

**Investigate further when:** you want physical-ops AI next to [Motive](/startup/motive) and can accept design-partner evidence.

**Wait or pass when:** you need a mark, a revenue number, or a hire count.

## Who uses it — claimed job

**Users (claimed):** operators in manufacturing, logistics, energy, and data centers. Eclipse names **dynamic production planning** and **manifest consolidation** as the first wedges.

**Named customer:** **Steuben Foods** CEO Menachem Katz is quoted saying planning that took a week monthly now takes minutes daily. That is a **customer quote in a launch wire**, not an audited case study.

**Product claim:** a “brain” (self-improving AI) plus “eyes and ears” (multi-modal sensing pods) sitting on existing ERP/MES/WMS tools. Eclipse analogizes it to full-self-driving for a plant. Treat the analogy as **positioning**.

## Financing

| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company | [Noetive](/startup/noetive) — San Francisco. Site: [noetive.ai](https://noetive.ai). Founded 2026. |
| Round | **$41M seed** · Sep 16, 2026 |
| Lead | Eclipse (company-builder). Eclipse **About** in the wire: **over $12.5B** regulatory AUM. |
| Venture names | [Craft](/fund/craft-ventures), The Westly Group, **Swish Ventures**, Factory, Incite Ventures, Gigascale Capital, Operator Partners, Liquid 2 Ventures |
| Angels named | Meta CTO Andrew Bosworth; Airbnb CTO Ahmad Al-Dahle; Nest/Incite Matt Rogers; Gigascale Mike Schroepfer; others |
| Use | Research, field proof, hiring AI researchers and full-stack engineers (firm). **No hire count.** |

Ctech reported the founders as **Amir Frenkel** and **Dan Barak** and said the company is **five months** old. The company wire does not restamp age. Swish is the same Tel Aviv book that closed [Fund III at $250 million](/2026-swish-ventures-250m-fund-iii) on September 3 — a **check**, not that fund close.

 Do not confuse “Factory” in the cap table with a directory page we do not have.

## Physical-ops tape this month

| Company | Print | Job |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Motive](/startup/motive) | **>$1.3B** GC CVF; ARR **>$600M** | Fleet / physical ops at scale ([memo](/2026-motive-1-3b-growth-financing-general-catalyst-cvf)) |
| [Antioch](/startup/antioch) | **$32M** A | Physical AI data ([memo](/2026-antioch-32m-series-a-greylock-physical-ai)) |
| [Noetive](/startup/noetive) | **$41M** seed | Plant/logistics “intelligence of record” — **no ARR** |

Motive already prints large-account NRR. Noetive prints a seed and a quote. Do not stack them as the same proof.

## What remains undisclosed

No valuation. No revenue. No customer count beyond “design partners” plus one named food manufacturer. No sensor-pod specs. Eclipse **$12.5B** is **regulatory AUM** in the About block, not a fund close. Founder age/prior titles beyond Frenkel’s Meta/Alphabet/Amazon line are not independently re-audited here.

Related: [Noetive profile](/startup/noetive) · [Swish III](/2026-swish-ventures-250m-fund-iii) · [September 16–17 index](/2026-september-16-17-investment-news-impulse-bcv-portage).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** September 17, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
