---
title: "CloudNC’s $20M B Extension: Four Years After Autodesk, $128M Lifetime Does Not Add"
description: "Nimble Ventures led a $20 million Series B extension for London CNC software company CloudNC, reported September 8, 2026. The last major print was a $45 million Autodesk-led Series B in June 2022 (~$78 million lifetime then). The CEO told TechCrunch lifetime capital is now $128 million. Valuation was not disclosed."
date: 2026-09-08T00:00:00.000Z
tags: ["2026-vc-news", "startup-funding", "venture-capital", "robotics", "europe-vc"]
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-cloudnc-20m-series-b-extension-nimble
---

# CloudNC’s $20M B Extension: Four Years After Autodesk, $128M Lifetime Does Not Add

> Nimble Ventures led a $20 million Series B extension for London CNC software company CloudNC, reported September 8, 2026. The last major print was a $45 million Autodesk-led Series B in June 2022 (~$78 million lifetime then). The CEO told TechCrunch lifetime capital is now $128 million. Valuation was not disclosed.

**CloudNC** closed a **$20 million Series B extension**, reported **September 8, 2026**. **Nimble Ventures** led. [TechCrunch](https://techcrunch.com/2026/09/08/cloudnc-raises-20m-to-automate-manufacturings-most-pressing-bottlenecks/), CEO Theo Saville. This is **not** a new letter. The last major print was a **$45 million** Series B led by **Autodesk** on **June 21, 2022**. Valuation was **not disclosed**. Last verified **September 9, 2026**.

There is **no** Nimble Ventures `/fund/` page here.

## Five-minute decision

| If you need… | Verdict |
| --- | --- |
| What happened | **Funded.** $20M **B extension**, Sep 8. Nimble **led**. |
| Last priced print | **$45M B**, Jun 2022, Autodesk led. **Four years** earlier. |
| Lifetime capital | CEO: **$128M** now. Tech.eu in 2022: **~$78M** then. **$78M + $20M ≠ $128M.** |
| Traction | CEO: **1,000+** shops; **~80%** of customers in the **US**; **80** employees. **No ARR.** |
| Whether to diligence | **Yes**, if you underwrite CAM copilots for US reshoring. **No**, if you need a mark or a reconciled cap table. |

**Investigate further when:** a four-year extension with US-heavy usage is the question you actually have.

**Wait or pass when:** you need the missing **~$30 million** of lifetime capital explained, or a post-money.

## What closed

| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company | [CloudNC](/startup/cloudnc) ([cloudnc.com](https://cloudnc.com)); London; founded **2015**; CEO Theo Saville; CSO Chris Emery |
| Round | **$20M Series B extension** · TC dateline **Sep 8, 2026** (Wednesday in the piece) |
| Lead | Nimble Ventures |
| Also in | Calculus Venture Capital; Entrepreneur First; **LM Capital** (Lockheed Martin) |
| 2022 B | **$45M**; Autodesk lead; Lockheed Martin, British Patient Capital, Atomico, Episode 1, QVentures ([PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/cloudnc-raises-45m-to-deliver-autonomous-manufacturing-301571740.html)) |
| Product | CAM Assist inside Fusion / Mastercam. **Quote Agent** “next month” as of the interview — not shipped in that piece |

## The $128 million line

[Tech.eu](https://tech.eu/2022/06/22/cloudnc-raises-45-million-welcomes-autodesk-and-lockheed-martin-to-the-table/) said the 2022 B took lifetime capital to **about $78 million**. Add **$20 million** and you get **about $98 million**, not **$128 million**. Possible explanations (undisclosed later equity, debt, grants, different counting) were **not given**. Do not invent them. Do not treat **$128 million** as the size of this extension.

## What remains undisclosed

Valuation. ARR. The lifetime-capital gap. Whether Autodesk or Atomico returned on the extension (not named in the TC investor list).

Related: [CloudNC profile](/startup/cloudnc) · [Antioch sim](/2026-antioch-32m-series-a-greylock-physical-ai) · [Hivebotics](/2026-hivebotics-6m-series-a-vertex-restroom-robots) · [September 9 index](/2026-september-9-investment-news-antioch-truebridge-yc).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** September 9, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
