---
title: "Cloover’s $100M Facility: $350M Run-Rate Claim, Not a New Equity Round"
description: "Berlin’s Cloover said on September 1, 2026 it is profitable at a more than $350 million revenue run rate and added a $100 million (€86.2 million) financing facility. That is installer/household lending capacity, not Series B. January’s package was $22 million equity plus about $1.2 billion of debt. No valuation."
date: 2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z
tags: ["2026-vc-news", "startup-funding", "venture-capital", "climate-tech", "fintech"]
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-cloover-100m-facility-350m-run-rate
---

# Cloover’s $100M Facility: $350M Run-Rate Claim, Not a New Equity Round

> Berlin’s Cloover said on September 1, 2026 it is profitable at a more than $350 million revenue run rate and added a $100 million (€86.2 million) financing facility. That is installer/household lending capacity, not Series B. January’s package was $22 million equity plus about $1.2 billion of debt. No valuation.

**Cloover** said on **September 1, 2026** that it is **profitable** at a revenue run rate of more than **$350 million** and added a **$100 million** (€86.2 million) **financing facility** — **not** a new priced equity round. The $100 million is **installer and household lending capacity**. January’s company post was **$22 million** Series A equity plus about **$1.2 billion** of debt; coverage now puts **total financing capacity above $1.3 billion**. **No valuation.** Last verified **September 1, 2026**. Figures below are [EU-Startups](https://www.eu-startups.com/2026/09/berlin-based-cloover-secures-e86-2-million-facility-as-it-reaches-profitability-and-launches-ai-native-neo-utility/) and [Tech.eu](https://tech.eu/2026/09/01/cloover-turns-profitable-at-350m-revenue-run-rate-and-secures-100m-financing-facility/) unless labeled company.

## Five-minute decision

| If you need… | Verdict |
| --- | --- |
| What happened | **Facility + profitability claim.** $100M / €86.2M of lending capacity. |
| Equity today | **None announced.** Last priced equity: Jan 2026 **$22M** Series A. |
| Traction disclosed | Company: **>$350M** run rate; ~**20,000** installs/year; five European markets. |
| Whether to diligence | **Yes**, if you underwrite climate **debt**. **No**, if you need a 2026 mark. |

**Investigate further when:** you care how a neo-utility finances hardware at the installer counter.

**Wait or pass when:** you need a Series B price, or you treat **$1.3B** as cash on Cloover’s equity cap table.

## What happened

| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company | Cloover — Berlin, founded 2023 by Jodok Betschart, Peder Broms, Valentin Gönczy |
| Sep 1 print | **$100M** (€86.2M) facility; company-claimed **profitability**; **>$350M** run rate (€301.7M per EU-Startups) |
| Prior equity | **$22M** Series A, Jan 2026 — MMC Ventures and QED Investors led ([company](https://www.cloover.com/en/post/cloover-secures-series-a)) |
| Prior debt | **~$1.2B** facility + EIF guarantee (company: €300M in January; September coverage cites **$350M / €350M**) |
| Total capacity now | **>$1.3B** (press) |
| Named expansion | UK, France, Poland “soon” (Tech.eu / EU-Startups) |
| Valuation | **Not disclosed** |

What Cloover sells: an OS for **independent installers** (solar, heat pumps, renovations) with embedded financing, then a **virtual power plant** over the installed base. Company: every project sold by an independent installer; installers keep the customer relationship. “Top three in Europe’s largest energy market” is **company language**, not a Tracker ranking.

## Cloover vs Emerald AI — what differs

| | Cloover | [Emerald AI](/startup/emerald-ai) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Buyer | Residential installers / households | AI data-center operators |
| Sep/Aug print | $100M **facility** | $150M Series A @ **$1.05B** |
| Revenue | Company: **>$350M** run rate | **Not disclosed** |
| Instrument | Debt capacity + thin equity | Priced equity |
| Directory funds | **None** on this print | [General Catalyst](/fund/general-catalyst) scout named on Emerald |

Same-month climate-adjacent debt: [Lambda’s $1B GPU facility](/2026-lambda-1b-debt-microsoft-nvidia-gpus) is also balance-sheet financing, not a valuation event.

## What remains undisclosed

No valuation, default rates, or audited revenue — only a **company-claimed** **>$350M** run rate and profitability. The open question is whether installer-counter lending scales without a Series B price investors can underwrite. Do not call **$100M** Series B or **$1.3B** equity raised; EIF guarantee dollars in January vs September coverage **do not match exactly** (€300M vs $350M).

Related: [Cloover](/startup/cloover) · [Emerald AI $1.05B](/2026-emerald-ai-150m-series-a-1-05b) · [September 1 tape](/2026-september-1-investment-news-a16z-growth-india-space).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** September 1, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
