---
title: "How Much Did AusperBio Raise? $120M Series C, No Valuation"
description: "AusperBio closed a $120 million Series C on August 27, 2026. An unnamed strategic investor led. RA Capital joined. The company cites $360 million raised since 2024. Valuation was not disclosed. AHB-137 is in Phase 3 in China and remains investigational."
date: 2026-08-30T00:00:00.000Z
tags: ["2026-vc-news", "startup-funding", "venture-capital", "healthtech", "biotech"]
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-ausperbio-120m-series-c-hbv
---

# How Much Did AusperBio Raise? $120M Series C, No Valuation

> AusperBio closed a $120 million Series C on August 27, 2026. An unnamed strategic investor led. RA Capital joined. The company cites $360 million raised since 2024. Valuation was not disclosed. AHB-137 is in Phase 3 in China and remains investigational.

**AusperBio raised $120 million Series C** on **August 27, 2026**. An unnamed **strategic investor** led. **RA Capital** joined. The company says capital raised since 2024 is now **$360 million**.

**Unexpected truth:** there is **no valuation** and **no named lead**. **$360 million** is a **cumulative** figure, not this close. AHB-137 is in **Phase 3 in China** and the company says it is **not approved**.

This page is for people deciding whether a late-stage HBV oligonucleotide print belongs on the August tape next to the AI mega-rounds. Last verified **August 30, 2026**. Facts below are the [PR Newswire release](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ausperbio-completes-120-million-series-c-financing-to-advance-ahb-137-toward-potential-commercialization-and-expand-next-generation-hbv-therapies-302862321.html).

## Five-minute decision

| If you need… | Verdict |
| --- | --- |
| What happened | **Funded.** $120M Series C, Aug 27, 2026. **No valuation.** |
| Who led | **Unnamed** strategic investor. RA Capital is the named new name. |
| What AusperBio is | **Oligonucleotide therapeutics** for chronic hepatitis B. Not an AI copilot. |
| Whether it is shipping | **Clinical.** AHB-137 in Phase 3 in China. **Not approved.** |
| Whether to diligence | **Yes**, if you underwrite functional-cure HBV. **No**, if you need a mark or a named lead first. |

**Investigate further when:** you believe a Phase 3 ASO backbone plus a targeted siRNA is worth a nine-figure check without a published post-money.

**Wait or pass when:** you need the lead’s name, a valuation, or U.S. approval.

## What happened

| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company | AusperBio Therapeutics, Inc. and Ausper Biopharma Co., Ltd. ([ausperbio.com](https://www.ausperbio.com)); CEO Dr. Guofeng Cheng; CSO Dr. Chris Yang |
| Round | **$120M Series C** · **no valuation** · Aug 27, 2026 (PR Newswire) |
| Lead | “A leading strategic investor” — **not named** |
| New name | RA Capital Management (no `/fund/` page) |
| Returning names | HanKang Capital, Sherpa Capital, InnoPinnacle Fund, Qiming Venture Partners, YuanBio Venture Capital, CDH Investments (no `/fund/` pages) |
| Cumulative capital | **$360M since 2024** (company) — includes this C |
| Use of proceeds | AHB-137 Phase 3 and commercialization readiness; AHB-171; combination approaches (company) |
| Revenue / valuation | **Not disclosed** |

Do not invent the lead. Do not add RA Capital, Qiming, Sherpa, or CDH as `/fund/` pages.

## What AusperBio actually does

**AHB-137 (company):** an unconjugated antisense oligonucleotide from the Med-Oligo platform, designed to suppress hepatitis B surface antigen, inhibit viral DNA replication, and promote immune reactivation. Global Phase 1 and multiple Phase 2 studies are complete. A Phase 3 trial is running in China. **Investigational. Not approved.**

**AHB-171 (company):** a hepatocyte-targeted siRNA using the Au-HALO delivery platform. First clinical candidate from that platform. Also **investigational**.

**Job:** move chronic HBV from long-term viral suppression toward a **functional cure**. The release cites WHO figures of **254 million** people with chronic HBV and about **1.1 million** deaths a year. Those are **company-cited WHO numbers**, not our audit.

## AusperBio vs Anagram vs Aktis — what differs

| | [AusperBio](/startup/ausperbio) | [Anagram](/startup/anagram-therapeutics) | [Aktis](/startup/aktis-oncology) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Live print | **$120M** Series C, Aug 27, **no valuation** | **$250M** Blackstone, May 2026 | Public **AKTS** (Jan 2026 IPO) |
| Asset | HBV ASO + targeted siRNA | Recombinant oral enzymes for EPI | Alpha radiopharma for solid tumors |
| Clinical claim you can use | Phase 3 in China; **not approved** | Phase 2 vs Creon | Public clinical-stage radiopharma |
| Named specialist | RA Capital **participated** | Blackstone Life Sciences **led** | RA Capital **led** the 2024 B |
| Directory overlap | None of this syndicate | None | [a16z](/fund/andreessen-horowitz) is on the Aktis list |

Same bucket (therapeutics still clears nine figures in 2026). Three different balance sheets.

## Worked numbers (company figures)

Setup: AusperBio says it has raised **$360 million since 2024**. This close is **$120 million**.

Move: divide the new C by the cumulative figure.

Punch: this Series C is **one-third** of the disclosed 2024–26 stack — **illustrative only**. It tells you the C is large relative to the company’s own running total. It does **not** produce a valuation, a price per share, or a Phase 3 success probability.

## When not to use this page

- Do not treat **$360 million** as the August check. The August check is **$120 million**.
- Do not invent a **lead name** or a **valuation**.
- Do not write AHB-137 or AHB-171 as approved drugs.
- Do not invent `/fund/` pages for RA Capital, Qiming, Sherpa, HanKang, YuanBio, InnoPinnacle, or CDH.
- Do not paste the WHO burden stats as if we measured them.

## Where to go next

Entity: [AusperBio](/startup/ausperbio). Same-year therapeutics: [Anagram $250M](/2026-anagram-therapeutics-250m-biotech). RA Capital’s earlier public print: [Aktis](/startup/aktis-oncology). Day tape: [August 29–30 VC news](/2026-august-29-30-investment-news-biotech-robotics-docs). Month: [August 2026 VC news](/2026-august-vc-news). Directory: [/directory](/directory).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** August 30, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
