---
title: "August 29–30 VC News: AusperBio $120M, Undisclosed Robotics and Docs, YC Winter 2027"
description: "Sunday August 30 added almost no new company-disclosed mega-tape. The gap-fill is AusperBio’s $120M Series C (unnamed lead), Warpify and fileAI checks with no published dollars, YZi Labs’ $500K De¹ residency check, and YC’s apply page rolling from Fall 2026 to Winter 2027."
date: 2026-08-30T00:00:00.000Z
tags: ["2026-vc-news", "venture-capital", "startup-funding", "healthtech", "y-combinator", "market-analysis"]
source: https://venturecapitaltracker.com/2026-august-29-30-investment-news-biotech-robotics-docs
---

# August 29–30 VC News: AusperBio $120M, Undisclosed Robotics and Docs, YC Winter 2027

> Sunday August 30 added almost no new company-disclosed mega-tape. The gap-fill is AusperBio’s $120M Series C (unnamed lead), Warpify and fileAI checks with no published dollars, YZi Labs’ $500K De¹ residency check, and YC’s apply page rolling from Fall 2026 to Winter 2027.

**Sunday August 30, 2026 did not print a new mega-round.** The tape that still needed a page: [AusperBio](/startup/ausperbio) **$120 million** Series C (unnamed lead), two **undisclosed** checks (Warpify Robotics, fileAI), a YZi Labs residency name, and [YC](/fund/y-combinator)’s apply page rolling to **Winter 2027**.

**Unexpected truth:** the only **live operational** change dated today is YC’s form. Fall 2026 on-time decisions were promised by **August 28**. The apply page fetched **August 30** lists **January–March 2027** in San Francisco.

This index is for founders and scouts who need those four facts with caveats. Last verified **August 30, 2026**. It does not duplicate the [August 28–29 Owner / a16z / Cursor tape](/2026-august-28-29-investment-news-a16z-owner-cursor).

## What this pass adds

| Company / page | Amount or mark | Status | Why it matters |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [AusperBio](/2026-ausperbio-120m-series-c-hbv) | $120M Series C | Company-confirmed; **no valuation** | HBV oligos; unnamed strategic lead; RA Capital new |
| Warpify Robotics | Undisclosed Pre-Series A | Company-confirmed; **no dollars** | Shenzhen RaaS; Zhongguancun Zhongnuo Fund |
| fileAI | Undisclosed CVC check | Company-confirmed; **no dollars** | SMBC Asia Rising Fund + Singtel Innov8 |
| De¹ / YZi Labs | $500K _(cohort, not the Aug 28 PR)_ | Residency Season 4 | Do not treat the Aug 28 release as a priced round |
| [YC apply](/yc-fall-2026-application-deadline-interview-guide) | $500K standard deal | Page rolled **Aug 30** | Live window is **Winter 2027**, not Fall 2026 late apps |

## 1. AusperBio: $120M, unnamed lead, Phase 3 in China

[AusperBio](/startup/ausperbio) announced **$120 million** Series C on **August 27**. The lead is “a leading strategic investor.” **RA Capital** is the named new participant. The company cites **$360 million** raised since 2024 — **cumulative**, not this check. AHB-137 is in **Phase 3 in China** and **not approved**. Full memo: [AusperBio’s $120M Series C](/2026-ausperbio-120m-series-c-hbv).

Same-year therapeutics comparison: [Anagram $250M](/2026-anagram-therapeutics-250m-biotech).

## 2. Warpify Robotics: first institutional round, no number

Warpify Technology (Shenzhen), operating as Warpify Robotics, said on **August 28** that it closed a Pre-Series A with **Zhongguancun Zhongnuo Fund**. The company calls it the first institutional financing. **Financial terms were not disclosed.** Use of proceeds: international expansion, software and delivery tools, partner enablement (company).

**No entity page.** Do not invent a dollar figure or a `/fund/` page.

## 3. fileAI: two Asian CVCs, no number

Singapore’s fileAI said on **August 27** that **SMBC Asia Rising Fund** and **Singtel Innov8** invested. The company blog and SMBC’s own note confirm the close. **Amount, stage, and valuation were not disclosed.** Use of proceeds: Japan team and financial-services product work (company). fileAI cites more than **1 billion** files processed — a **company operating claim**.

Last priced stack we are willing to write: the company has previously disclosed a **$14 million** round (February 2025). Do not add the 2025 and 2026 checks into a fake 2026 total.

**No entity page.** No `/fund/` pages for SMBC Asia Rising Fund or Singtel Innov8.

## 4. De¹ / YZi Labs: residency check, not a priced Series A

YZi Labs posted on **August 28** that it backed **De¹**, a “Financial World Model” team. That release **does not state a dollar amount**. Separate Season 4 coverage says each of **24** EASY Residency companies received **$500,000**, or about **$12 million** across the cohort.

Treat **$500,000** as the **residency check**, not as a Series A. De¹’s “$800 million daily volume” line is a **company claim in secondary write-ups**, not in the August 28 PR we used as the primary.

**No entity page.** No YZi Labs `/fund/` page.

## 5. YC apply page rolled to Winter 2027

Fetched **August 30, 2026**, [ycombinator.com/apply](https://www.ycombinator.com/apply) lists **Winter 2027**: January–March in San Francisco. On-time deadline **November 2, 8 p.m. PT**. On-time decision **December 11**. Interviews in **November and December**. Late applications remain open without a promised date.

Fall 2026 on-time decisions were promised by **August 28**. This site has **still not** seen a public Fall 2026 company list on that page. Guide: [YC Fall 2026 applications](/yc-fall-2026-application-deadline-interview-guide).

## When not to use this page

- Do not invent dollars for Warpify or fileAI.
- Do not treat ReliaQuest’s **$500 million / $3.4 billion** (March 2025) as August 2026 news.
- Do not treat Hugging Face **$12.9 billion** Nvidia talk as a signed deal.
- Do not write De¹ as a $12 million company. $12 million is the **cohort**.
- Do not say Fall 2026 late applications are still the live apply window.

## Where to go next

AusperBio memo: [How much did AusperBio raise?](/2026-ausperbio-120m-series-c-hbv). YC: [Fall 2026 after the deadline](/yc-fall-2026-application-deadline-interview-guide). Prior day: [August 28–29](/2026-august-28-29-investment-news-a16z-owner-cursor). Month: [August 2026 VC news](/2026-august-vc-news).

**By:** [Venture Capital Tracker](https://venturecapitaltracker.com/editorial-policy)
**Last updated:** August 30, 2026

**Editorial note:** AI tools assisted with research, structure, or drafting. Venture Capital Tracker retains human editorial responsibility for factual accuracy, relevance, and source quality before publication.
